The 2016 World Surf League Women’s Championship Tour will feature six Australian competitors, five Hawaiian surfers, three US riders, and solo competitors from South Africa, Barbados, and France:


Carissa Moore, Hawaii

23 year old, Carissa Moore was the 2011, 2013, and 2016 WSL Women’s World Tour Champion. Moore also holds 11 NSSA titles.


Courtney Conlogue, USA


Courtney hails from Santa Ana, California.


Sally Fitzgibbons, Australia

Fitzgibbons has won many titles including 2007 ASP Junior Champion, 2008 ISA World Champion, 2010-2011 ASP World Tour Runner-up, and many more.


Bianca Buitendag, South Africa

Buitendag is a fierce competitor from South Africa


Tyler Wright, Australia

Younger sister of professional surfer, Owen Wright, Tyler has won 6 ASP World Tour wins.


Lakey Peterson, USA

Laura Louise “Lakey” Peterson is currently ranked 6th in Women’s ASP World and 3rd in WSL.


Tatiana Weston-Webb, Hawaii

Tatiana competed in the 2012 World Qualifying Series and began competing in the WCT in 2015.


Johanne Defay, France


Born in Le-Puyen Velay, Johnane Defay is the 2015 Vans US Open Champion of Surfing.


Nikki Van Dijk, Australia

Nikki Van Dijk has been a participant in the WSL since 2015.


Malia Manuel, Hawaii


Hawaii native, MAlia Manuel became the youngest surfer to ever win the US Open of Surfing in 2014.


Sage Erickson, USA

Erickson began competing in the WQS in 2009 at the age of 18 and the WCT three years later in 2012.


Chelsea Tuach, Barbados

Chelsea Tuach began surfing at the age of 8 and by the time she was 10, Tuach was representing Barbados in the ISA World Championships.


Keely Andrew, Australia

Australian native, Keely Andrew, is currently ranking 9th in WCT.


Alessa Quizon, Hawaii

Quizon began participating in the WQS in 2012 then moved on to the WCT IN 2014.


Coco Ho, Hawaii


Coco Malia Camille Hapaikekoa Ho began surfing at the age of 7 and has won over 25 surfing awards.

Laura Enever, Australia

2009 ASP World Junior Champion, Laura Enever, entered the WSL in 2014.


Stephanie Gilmore, Australia

Gilmore was the world champion from 2007-2010, then again in 2012, and once more in 2014. She has also inducted into the Surfers’ Hall of Fame in 2010.